Hurter Spies Inc.

Services

Constitutional law

Equality Court

Criminal law

Administrative law

Estates Practice

Conveyancing

Contract law

Commercial law

Debt collection

Delictual claims

Labour law

Family law

About the firm

Hurter Spies Incorporated was founded on 1 April 2008 when Willie Spies (who at the time was a member of Parliament) and Johan Hurter (who at the time was a senior partner at a prominent Pretoria law firm) decide to start a new law firm in Pretoria.

 The firm quickly made strides with a succesful application to the North Gauteng High Court as well as the Constitutional Court in February 2009 to ensure that South Africans overseas are able to vote in national elections.

 In April 2009 Spies was reelected as member of Parliament but shortly afterwards decided to return to full time practice as an attorney with a particular focus on civil rights litigation, with AfriForum as most prominent client.

Since then the firm has acted on behalf of AfriForum, Solidarity and various other NGO’s and think tanks.

The Team

Directors

Willie Spies

Director
B COM LLB MBA (UP)

  • spies@hurterspies.co.za
  • 083 676 0639

Tertius Kruger

DIRECTOR
LLB (NWU)

  • tertius@hurterspies.co.za
  • 072 218 5142

Petro Voges

DIRECTOR
LLB (UNISA)

  • petro@hurterspies.co.za
  • 073 208 0895

Legal personnel

Marjorie van Schalkwyk

LEGAL PRACTITIONER
LLB (UJ)

  • marjorie@hurterspies.co.za
  • 072 213 9676

Megan Smith

LEGAL PRACTITIONER
B COM LLB (UP)

  • megan@hurterspies.co.za
  • 082 798 4811

Daniël Eloff

LEGAL PRACTITIONER
LLB (UP)

  • deloff@hurterspies.co.za
  • 082 838 5290

Monique Janjetich

Candidate LEGAL PRACTITIONER
LLB (UP)

  • monique@hurterspies.co.za
  • 072 842 8639

Office personnel

Saartjie van Niekerk

Financial officer

  • saartjie@hurterspies.co.za

Ronell van Niekerk

Office manager

  • admin@hurterspies.co.za

Celeste van Vuuren

Legal secretary

  • celeste@hurterspies.co.za

Lietie Basson

Conveyancing secretary

  • lietie@hurterspies.co.za

Eddie Macheke

Messenger

  • eddie@hurterspies.co.za

Contact Us

012 941 9239

58 Union Avenue, Kloofsig, Pretoria

admin@hurterspies.co.za